CAW National Council 4000 - Mountain Region Website
Home   |   Who We Are   |   Contact Us   |   Search   |   Français
March 10, 2008
CAW Local 100 Elections
Nominations closed on March 1, 2008 for a General Election of various positions within CAW Local 100, including System President.  Bryon De Baets, who has
been the President of Local 100 for two consecutive three years terms, has decided to not seek a third term, meaning a new President will be elected.  
Running for System President are Local 100 Regional Vice Presidents John Burns (Mountain Region) and John Gouveia (Great Lakes Region).

Here is the full list of nominees for the upcoming Local 100 General Election:
System President
John Gouveia
John Burns

Health & Safety Vice President
Clarence Sarafin
Dave Williams
William Mowat
Marc Gauthier
George Wing

Mountain Region Vice President
Bruce Snow

Mountain Region Executive Council
Robert Martin

Prairie Region Vice President
Norm Ilchyna
Les Lilley

Prairie Region Executive Council
Ken Hiatt
Great Lakes Region Vice President
Drew Ratajewski

Great Lakes Region Executive Council
Peter Kydd
Ashok Venkatarangam

Atlantic/St Lawrence Region Vice President
Jacques Ouimet
Richard Brosseau
Allan Ball

Atlantic Region Executive Council
Leo Dallaire

VIA Executive Council
Benoit Laporte

St Lawrence Region Executive Council
no nominee
Close Window  Mountain Region